HICORE — Hawaii Initiative for Childhood Obesity Research and Education
About / Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

2009-2011 Advisory Committee Members

HICORE Advisory Committee includes broad representation and will be focused on strategic thinking and sustainability.

Elaine Andrade

Hawai‘i State,
EPSDT Program DHHS - MedQuest Division

Galen Chock, MD

American Academy of Pediatrics  -
Hawai‘i Chapter

Chris Derauf, MD

University of Hawai‘i,
John A. Burns School of Medicine,
Department of Pediatrics,
Division of Community Pediatrics



Cynthia Goto, MD

Hawaiʻi Medical Association

Robert Hirokawa, DrPH

State of Hawaiʻi, 
Department of Health

Nanette K. Judd, PhD, MPH, RN

University of Hawaiʻi, 
John A. Burns School of Medicine, 
Department of Native Hawaiian Health

Jay Maddock, PhD

University of Hawaiʻi,
Office of Public Health Studies  

Vickie Niederhauser, DrPH

University of Hawaiʻi,
School of Nursing & Dental Hygiene  

Leolinda Parlin

Family Voices  

Sheryl  Yoshimura, RD

Kokua Kalihi Valley Health Center  

Larry Bush

President & CEO,
YMCA of Honolulu